Posted on

Congratulations to our 2015 Award Winners!

LTS Race Team Members at the LTYC Annual Dinner
LTS Race Team Members at the LTYC Annual Dinner

Little Traverse Sailors was proud to present several awards to our young sailors at the Little Traverse Yacht Club Annual Dinner held Sunday August 16 at Birchwood Country Club.

Congratulations to everyone who sailed with us in 2015, and especially these amazing young people:

2015 Herb Irish Award

For outstanding contributions to junior sailing in Harbor Springs.

Robert Duff

Caroline Grin

2015 Diane Chapin Nilstoft Scholarship

For leadership and exceptional promise in women’s sailing.

Frances (Franny) Shulte

2015 LTS Race Team ShipShape Award

For leadership in the care and maintenance of the LTS Race Team fleet.

Ian Beckley

2015 LTS Race Team Most Improved Award

For the most improved sailor of the summer.

Madigan Carroll

2015 LTS Race Team Leadership Award

For outstanding leadership and enthusiasm.

Molly Matthews


Jr. Sailors of the Year 2015
Camp & Beckley: Jr. Sailors of the Year 2015

2015 LTS Junior Sailors of the Year

For the most outstanding junior sailors of Summer 2015.

Ian Beckley

Hadley Camp